ALCHEMY / Amir Elsaffar

Sold Out!

About Album

Alchemy is the latest chapter in trumpeter Amir ElSaffar’s continuing investigation into the tonal systems of Middle Eastern cultures within a jazz context. A recent recipient of the prestigious Doris Duke Performing Artist Award, ElSaffar has been residing mostly in Egypt for the last year, further absorbing the musical language of that region.



Song List

  • 1. Ishtarum
  • 2. Nid Qablitum
  • 3. Embubum - Ishatarum - Pitum
  • 4. 12 Cycles
  • 5. Quartal
  • 6. Balad
  • 7. Five Phases
  • 8. Athar Kurd
  • 9. Miniature #1
  • 10. Ending Piece


"A step forward in defining and refining his concept."

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day