DR. BYRDS & MR. HYDE / The Byrds

Sold Out!

About Album

Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons, and Kevin Kelley all left the Byrds in wake of the release of Sweetheart of the Rodeo, leaving Roger McGuinn to assemble a new band from scratch. Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde, the first album with McGuinn as unquestioned leader (and sole founding member), was an interesting set that saw him attempting to bring together the psych-tinged rock of the group's early period.



Song List

Side A
  • 1. This Wheel's On Fire
  • 2. Old Blue
  • 3. Your Gentle Way Of Loving Me
  • 4. Child Of The Universe
  • 5. Nashville West
Side B
  • 1. Drug Store Truck Drivin Man
  • 2. King Apathy III
  • 3. Candy
  • 4. Bad Night At The Whiskey


"The new lineup on this album was as strong as any the band would ever have."
All Music

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over