FACING DRAGONS / Christian Sands


About Album

Not yet 30, Christian Sands is currently one of the most in-demand pianists working in jazz. In the last few years he has toured around the world as a bandleader and recently appeared as a sideman on records by Christian McBride and Gregory Porter. After the one-two punch of Reach and Reach Further - EP, Sands' dynamic 2017 Mack Avenue debut and his live/unreleased studio tracks EP follow-up released earlier this year, Facing Dragons is Sands' return to the recording studio with an indestructible band and an unwavering allegiance to the groove.

Song List

  • 1. Rebel Music
  • 2. Fight For Freedom
  • 3. Yesterday
  • 4. Sangueo Soul
  • 5. Sunday Mornings
  • 6. Frankenstein
  • 7. Her Song
  • 8. Samba De Vela
  • 9. Rhodes To Meditation


"Facing Dragons is a strong album representing everything that is great about jazz and its latest generation of practitioners.”
The Vinyl District

“...a display of casual ebullience that would impress at any age.”

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2023, ACT