FOR ONE TO LOVE / Cecile Mclorin Salvant

Sold Out!

About Album

A brilliantly realized follow-up to her Grammy-nominated 2013 effort, WomanChild, vocalist Cécile McLorin Salvant's third album, 2015's For One to Love, is at its core a small-group jazz album featuring a thoughtfully curated set of standards and originals. However, with Salvant at the mike, backed here with nuanced skill by pianist Aaron Diehl, bassist Paul Sikivie, and drummer Lawrence Leathers, it's also a series of virtuoso performances, each one seemingly more engaging and emotionally resonant than the last.

Song List

Side A
  • 1. Fog
  • 2. Growlin' Dan
  • 3. Stepsisters' Lament
  • 4. Le Mal De Vivre
Side B
  • 1. Wives And Lovers
  • 2. Left Over
  • 3. The Trolley Song
  • 4. Monday
  • 5. What's The Matter Now?
Side C
  • 1. Look At Me
  • 2. Something's Coming
  • 3. Underling
Side D
  • 1. So In Love
  • 2. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me
  • 3. Personne


"...The results are heartbreaking and beautiful."
All Music

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2008, XL