Sold Out!

About Album

Richard Galliano is a unique figure in the contemporary jazz field. Whether he is playing solo, as part of a duo, a trio, a quintet or he’s accompanied by a string orchestra, Richard Galliano is currently the only musician capable of truly pushing the envelope, expanding the expressiveness of the accordion – for a long time people did not think of it as a ‘swinging’ instrument. This compilation goes back over his nearly ten year history recording for the Dreyfus Jazz label. There are 15 titles, among them themes by Astor Piazzolla, Hermeto Pascoal and Lucio Dalla, La Javanaise by Serge Gainsbourg … There are also 10 compositions by Richard himself, showing his mastery of the instrument as well as his talent as a composer, sensitive and generous. This great musician continues to enchant us, so stay tuned.

Song List

  • 1. New York Tango
  • 2. Laurita
  • 3. Waltz for Nicky
  • 4. Invierno Poterno
  • 5. J.F.
  • 6. Caruso
  • 7. Fou Rire
  • 8. La Valse à Margaux
  • 9. Giselle
  • 10. Viaggio
  • 11. Spleen
  • 12. Tango pour Claude
  • 13. La Javanaise
  • 14. Leo, estante num instante
  • 15. Oblivion


Richard Galliano changed the history of the accordion: today we can speak of speak of ‘before’ and ‘after’ Galliano.”
Yasuhiro Kobayashi – Japanese accordionist, Björk’s accompanist

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2008, XL