HERE'S TO LIFE / Yaşam Hancılar Band

YHB Records (2013)



About Album

Amsterdam based acoustic jazz quartet Yaşam Hancılar's debut album "Here's To Life" was released on December 16 and now it's arrived in Turkey. The album campaign was realized through a very succesful crowdfunding campaign. The album contains eight jazz standards along with two tunes from Brazilian music repertoire. 



Song List

  • 1. How Deep Is The Ocean (Irving Berlin)
  • 2. The Best Is Yet To Come (Cy Coleman, Carolyn Leigh)
  • 3. A Child Is Born (Thad Jones, Alec Wilder, Alan & Marilyn Bergman, Dave Grusin)
  • 4. E Que Deus Ajude (Djavan)
  • 5. This Masquarade (Leon Russell)
  • 6. It Could Happen To You (Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen)
  • 7. Stolen Moments (Oliver Nelson, Mark Murphy)
  • 8. Falando De Amor (Antonio Carlos Jobim)
  • 9. Just Friends (John Klenner, Sam M. Lewis)
  • 10. Here’s To Life (Artie Butler, Phyllis Molinary)


"One of the promising sounds of young jazz in Turkey."
Murat Beşer, Cumhuriyet Newspaper

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day