Sold Out!

About Album

On 'Lyla', Avishai Cohen gives us imaginative compositions and arrangements, creates distinctive sonic textures and colours, delivers alluring melodies as well as dance grooves and adventurous covers of pop tunes such as Dr. Dre's "The Watcher" and the Beatles' "Come Together". Cohen plays acoustic and electric bass, piano, Wurlitzer, Fender Rhodes and even sings the end song, the lullaby-like "Simple Melody". The CD features Cohen's International Vamp Band on straight ahead and rhythmically charged tracks, drummer and electronics specialist Mark Guiliana on the more pop/rock-oriented numbers, vocalist Lola and Jeff Taylor on a couple of tunes, and jazz great Chick Corea in a stirring piano and bass duet of his lyrical gem, "Eternal Child".


Song List

  • 1. Ascension
  • 2. Lyla
  • 3. How Long
  • 4. The Watcher
  • 5. The Evolving Etude
  • 6. Structure in Emotion
  • 7. Handsonit
  • 8. Come Together
  • 9. How Long (Reflected)
  • 10. Eternal Child
  • 11. Simple Melody


"With 'Lyla', Cohen declares himself an artist willing to reach beyond both the market's safety zone ' and his own."
All About Jazz

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day