PANAMA 500 / Danilo Perez


About Album

His latest release "Panama 500" is Pérez’ most ambitious project to date, the furthest evolution yet of what the pianist/composer calls “three-dimensional music.” His blend of influences makes him the ideal musical chronicler of his country’s history: already a land bridge between the Americas with a vibrant indigenous culture, Panama also began to absorb European culture into its own following Balboa’s arrival. Pérez similarly weaves together jazz and Pan-American folkloric traditions with influences from European classical music.



Song List

  • 1. Rediscovery of the South Sea
  • 2. Panama 500
  • 3. Reflections on the South Sea
  • 4. Abia Yala (America)
  • 5. Gratitude
  • 6. The Canal Suite: Land of Hope
  • 7. The Canal Suite: Premonition in Rhythm
  • 8. The Canal Suite: Melting Pot (Chocolito)
  • 9. The Expedition
  • 10. Narration 2: Reflections on the South Sea
  • 11. Panama Viejo
  • 12. Celebration of Our Land


"An ambitious work that showcases all of Pérez's immense technical skills, jazz knowledge, and deep, abiding love of his Latin American roots."
All Music

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2020, ACT