ACT (2018)


Sold Out!

About Album

Lars Danielsson (double bass) and Paolo Fresu (trumpet), are two musicians who choose the notes they play with extreme care and “Summerwind” is their first joint studio project. Together they don’t just create atmosphere and colour; there is also feeling here – and real depth. In addition to pieces composed especially for this duo by both musicians, “Summerwind” features interpretations of especially selected and well-known originals, from a Bach cantata to a Swedish folk song to film music by Krzysztof Komeda.

Song List

Side A
  • 1. Autumn Leaves
  • 2. Saluto Dardamente
  • 3. Le Matin
  • 4. Stilla Storm
  • 5. Sleep Safe And Warm
  • 6. Drexciya
  • 7. De La Solitude Mesurée
Side B
  • 1. Amigos
  • 2. Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme
  • 3. Dardusó
  • 4. Stanna Tid
  • 5. April In Dardegna
  • 6. Un Vestido Y Un Amor


"...the unhurRied notes of the two instruments simply melt together."
The Guardian

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day