BRINGIN' IT / Christian McBride

Mack Avenue (2017)



About Album

Bringin' It is the second studio album by Christian McBride together with his big band, and fourteenth overall. It consists of 11 tracks: a mix of his own compositions and famous jazz standards including a version of "Mr. Bojangles" featuring his wife, vocalist Melissa Walker. Bringin' It won 2018 Grammy Award for Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album.

Song List

  • 1. Gettin' To It
  • 2. Thermo
  • 3. Youthful Bliss
  • 4. I Thought About You
  • 5. Sahara
  • 6. Upside Down
  • 7. Full House
  • 8. Mr. Bojangles
  • 9. Used 'Ta Could
  • 10. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
  • 11. Optimism


"McBride is a busy, multifaceted artist who’s constantly juggling projects, and the release of Bringin’ It gives his big-band fans a reason to celebrate."

"...undoubtedly one of the most prolific jazz musicians of our time."
Pop Matters

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day