CURRENTS / Manuel Valera

MAXJAZZ (2009)



About Album

On "Currents," Cuban pianist Manuel Vera's sound is fresh, inviting and evocative, and his musical ideas bring a vitality and newness to the idioms of jazz and Latin jazz. Joining Valera on this date is bassist James Genus and drummer Ernesto Simpson. "Currents" features five original compositions as well as a number of standards by the likes of Monk, Gershwin and Berlin.



Song List

  • 1. Numerico
  • 2. How Deep Is The Ocean
  • 3. Balada Para Isabel
  • 4. We See
  • 5. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  • 6. Ode To Kenny (Dedicated to Kenny Kirkland)
  • 7. Dienda
  • 8. Hindsight
  • 9. I Loves You Porgy
  • 10. Currents


"He leaves no doubt that he's destined to play a role in the future of jazz."
Billboard Magazine

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day