JAZZ TRACK / Miles Davis

Sold Out!

About Album

The 1958 Jazz Track LP compilation is made up of two unrelated studio sessions. The first side is devoted to ten songs composed by Miles Davis for the soundtrack to the French film L'Ascenseuer Pour l'Echafaud, with pianist René Urtreger, tenor saxophonist Barney Wilen, bassist Pierre Michelot, and drummer Kenny Clarke joining the trumpeter. 
The second side represents a portion of the May 26, 1958, studio session with Bill Evans, John Coltrane, and Cannonball Adderley. 



Song List

Side A
  • 1. Générique (Miles Davis)
  • 2. L’assassinat De Carala (Miles Davis)
  • 3. Sur L’autoroute (Miles Davis)
  • 4. Julien Dans L’ascenseur (Miles Davis)
  • 5. Florence Sur Les Champs-Élysées (Miles Davis)
  • 6. Dîner Au Motel (Miles Davis)
  • 7. Evasion De Julien (Miles Davis)
  • 8. Visite Du Vigile (Miles Davis)
  • 9. Au Bar Du Petit Bac (Miles Davis)
  • 10. Chez Le Photographe Du Motel (Miles Davis)
Side B
  • 1. On Green Dolphin Street (Kaper-Washington)
  • 2. Fran-Dance (Miles Davis)
  • 3. Stella By Starlight (Young-Washington)


"A must have for Miles fans."

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2008, XL