MULATOS / Omar Sosa

Sold Out!

About Album

The album "Mulatos" features the highly individual talents of Dhafer Youssef (oud), Steve Argüelles (drums, electronics), Dieter Ilg (double bass), Philippe Foch (tabla), and Renaud Pion (clarinets). With the exception of Omar Sosa, the relation to Cuban music for these musicians is somewhat removed, though respectful and engaging. Omar’s extraordinary abilities as a composer, pianist, marimba percussionist (new here to many of his followers) and his authoritative leadership threads this together beautifully to create a major development for a Cuban jazz artist. 



Song List

  • 1. Ternura
  • 2. Nuevo Manto
  • 3. La Tra
  • 4. Reposo
  • 5. La Llamada
  • 6. Dos Caminos
  • 7. Iyawo
  • 8. L3zero
  • 9. El Consenso


"Music to lose yourself in, and to revive your spirit with."
All About Jazz

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over