SOUNDS OF SPACE / Alfredo Rodriguez

Sold Out!

About Album

Sounds Of Space, the title of Cuban pianist and composer Alfredo Rodríguez’ debut recording, evokes images of science fiction. In truth, it’s about a far more personal adventure. “It’s about the space that surrounds us,” he explains. “In this record I wanted to introduce myself: here are the people, the places and the sounds that have surrounded me, and made me who I am.”



Song List

  • 1. Qbafrica
  • 2. Sueño de Paseo
  • 3. Silence
  • 4. Cu-Bop
  • 5. April
  • 6. Oxygen
  • 7. Sounds Of Space
  • 8. Crossing The Border
  • 9. ... Y Bailaría La Negra? (A Ernesto Lecuona)
  • 10. Transculturation
  • 11. Fog


"Clearly there is nothing more than Quincy Jones or Gretchen Valade could have done to make this a more perfect record than it already is thanks to the extraordinary talent of the ingenious pianist Alfredo Rodriguez."
Latin Jazz Net

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2020, ACT