Sold Out!

About Album

The world first learned of the incredible vocal artistry of Cécile McLorin Salvant when she won the prestigious 2010 Thelonious Monk International Jazz Competition. In just under the span of a decade she has evolved from a darling of jazz critics and fans, to a multi-GRAMMY® Award winner, to a prescient and fearless voice in music today. Her newest release, The Window, an album of duets with the pianist Sullivan Fortner, explores and extends the tradition of the piano-vocal duo and its expressive possibilities. With just Fortner’s deft accompaniment to support McLorin Salvant, the two are free to improvise and rhapsodize, to play freely with time, harmony, melody and phrasing. “The Window” was produced by Cécile McLorin Salvant, Al Pryor and Sullivan Fortner.

Song List

  • 1. Visions
  • 2. One Step Ahead
  • 3. By Myself
  • 4. The Sweetest Sounds
  • 5. Ever Since The One I Love's Been Gone
  • 6. A' Clef
  • 7. Obsession
  • 8. Wild Is Love
  • 9. J'Ai L'Cafaro
  • 10. Somewhere
  • 11. The Gentleman Is A Dope
  • 12. Trouble Is A Man
  • 13. Were Thine That Special Face
  • 14. I've Got Your Number
  • 15. Tell Me Why
  • 16. Everything I've Got Belongs To You
  • 17. The Peacocks


"...she touches on something timeless."
Rolling Stone