ACT (2020)

Jazz / Piano Jazz


About Album

The wonderfully instinctive way in which Nils Landgren and Jan Lundgren interact could already be admired on the Leonard Bernstein tribute “Some Other Time”. Now the duo's magic is all the more evident. A Nordic spirit, deeply romantic emotions, impressionistic colouring and an affirmation of the American jazz tradition: all of these pervade “Kristallen” and bring a special magic to it. In addition to his own compositions, Jan Lundgren has included tunes by two inspirational pianists: “Country” by Keith Jarrett and “The Wedding” by Abdullah Ibrahim. To complete the selection, there are also pieces from the Great American Songbook and Beatles songs.

Song List

  • 1. Blekinge ( Jan Lundgren)
  • 2. Byssan Lull ( traditional)
  • 3. Country ( Keith Jarrett)
  • 4. Didn’t We ( Jimmy Webb)
  • 5. Hornlåtar ( traditional)
  • 6. I Will ( John Lennon | Paul McCartney)
  • 7. Why Did You Let Me Go ( Jan Lundgren / Nils Landgren)
  • 8. Lovers Parade ( Jan Lundgren / Michael Saxell)
  • 9. Norwegian Wood ( John Lennon | Paul McCartney)
  • 10. Olu ( Nils Landgren)
  • 11. The Nearness Of You ( Hoagy Carmichael)
  • 12. Värmlandsvisan ( traditional)
  • 13. The Wedding ( Abdullah Ibrahim)


"Kristallen, Nils Landgren's 24th album, finds him in duet with pianist Jan Lundgren for a collection mostly of pop ballads and folk songs."
Jazz Times

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day