RENAISSANCE / Marcus Miller


About Album

"Renaissance" finds Miller offering up an especially emotive 13-song collection that includes eight richly inspired original compositions that swing from a tip of the porkpie to the CTI Records sound of the `70s (“CEE-TEE-EYE”) to an introspective and ultimately hope-filled rumination about the island off the coast of Dakar in Africa known as “Gorée (Go-ray).” Renaissance also includes five cover songs that canvas works by soul-jazz culture band WAR, new wave-soul starlet Janelle Monáe, New York jazz dignitary Weldon Irvine, Brazilian musical ambassador Ivan Lins and Christian composer Luther “Mano” Hanes. Though the CD primarily features Miller’s smokin’ new band, it also features special guest vocalists Dr. John, Rubén Blades and Gretchen Parlato.




Song List

  • 1. Detroit
  • 2. Redemption
  • 3. February
  • 4. Slippin' Into Darkness
  • 5. Setembro (Brazilian Wedding Song) (Feat. Gretchen Parlato & Rubén Blades)
  • 6. Jekyll & Hyde
  • 7. Interlude: Nocturnal Mist
  • 8. Revelation
  • 9. Mr. Clean
  • 10. Gorée (Go-ray)
  • 11. Cee-Tee-Eye
  • 12. Tightrope (Feat. Dr. John)
  • 13. I'll Be There


"For jazz-funk fans, it's paradise." 

Free shipping for purchases over <h3>₺150</h3>
Free shipping for purchases over


Product of the Day
2019, ACT